Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering is recognized as premier department globally for high integrity, value based education, research and innovation. The Department of Electrical Engineering was established in the year 1999 with the approval of AICTE and excellent infrastructure and currently served by highly qualified, dedicated faculty. The Department offers a four years Bachelor degree course in Electrical Engineering and two years Master degree course in Electrical Engineering with specializations in “Power Systems’.

The faculty has publications in International journal and conferences such as IEEE, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis etc. The faculty has published Indian patents, books and book chapters with National/International Publishers. The department achieves excellence in quality education through futuristic teaching methodology with adequate and well-equipped state of art laboratories. The laboratories are equipped with highly modernized equipment to provide the best practical knowledge to the students based on the recent technology.

The demand for electrical power is increasing rapidly and electrical engineers are in great demand to meet the requirements of the growing industry. Electrical Engineering students have been placed in companies like N.T.P.C., Power Grid, B.H.E.L., RRB, NHPC, NDPL, TCS, INFOSYS, etc.

The mission of the Department is to produce future-­centered good technocrats in Electrical Engineering who will serve the nation, industry & the society with their skills.

Various Labs in Electrical Engineering Department are

  • Power System Protection Lab
  • Control System Lab
  • Electrical Machine Lab
  • Artificial Intelligence Lab
  • Electrical Drive Lab
  • EMMI Lab
  • Power Electronics Lab